Organizing Committee Chair:

H. Kobayashi Tohoku Univ. Vice Chairs:

H. Amano Keio Univ.

C.-M. Kyung KAIST

R. Lauwereins IMEC

J. Torrellas Univ. of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

K. Uchiyama Hitachi Advisory Chair:

T. Nakamura Keio Univ.

Secretary:

Y. Kobayashi NEC Treasurers:

R. Egawa Tohoku Univ.

K. Nitta NTT Electronics

Program Chairs:

F. Arakawa Nagoya Univ.

M. Ikeda Univ. of Tokyo **Publicity Chair:**

M. Suzuki Socionext

Publication Chairs:
Y. Hirose Fujitsu Labs.

Y. Unekawa Toshiba

Registration Chairs:

T. Nakaike IBM

Y. Sato Tokyo Tech

Local Arrangement Chairs:

A. Hashiguchi Sony

Y. Nitta Renesas

Advisory Committee Chair:

T. Nakamura Keio Univ. Chair Emeritus:

M. J. Flynn Stanford Univ. Advisory Emeritus:

T. L. Kunii Univ. of Tokyo Members:

D. Allison Stanford Univ.

D. B. Alpert Camelback

Computer Architecture

T. Aoki Fujitsu Labs.

A. J. Baum (TCMM Chair)

D. A. Draper Oracle Corp (TCMCOMP Chair)

M. A. Franklin Washington Univ.

T. Fujita NTT

Y. Hagiwara Sojo Univ./AIPS

S. Iwade Osaka Inst. of Tech.

L. Jow Hewlett-Packard

R. Kasai NTT Electronics

T. Makimoto TechnoVision Consulting

Y. Masubuchi Toshiba

O. Mencer Maxeler Tech./ Imperial College

J. Naganuma Shikoku Univ.

M. Nishihara AIPS

S. Oberman nVIDIA

T. Ogura Ritsumeikan Univ.

Y. Okamoto Socionext

A. Omondi Yonsei Univ.

T. Shimizu Keio Univ.

N. Woo Samsung

M. Yamashina NEC

H.-J. Yoo KAIST

(in alphabetical order)

IEEE Symposium on Low-Power and High-Speed Chips

COOL Chips XIX

Yokohama Joho Bunka Center, Yokohama, Japan (Yokohama Media & Communications Center, Yokohama, Japan) April 20 - 22, 2016

CALL FOR CONTRIBUTIONS

COOL Chips is an International Symposium initiated in 1998 to present advancement of low-power and high-speed chips. The symposium covers leading-edge technologies in all areas of microprocessors—and their applications. The COOL Chips XIX is to be held in Yokohama on April 20-22, 2016, and is targeted at the architecture, design and implementation of chips with special emphasis on the areas listed below. All papers will be published online via IEEE Xplore. Authors of best papers will be recommended to submit an extended version to a COOL Chips special issue of IEEE Micro.

Contributions are solicited in the following areas:

• Low Power-High Performance Processors for -

Multimedia, Digital Consumer Electronics, Mobile, Graphics, Encryption, Robotics, Automotive, Networking, Medical, Healthcare, and Biometrics.

• Novel Architectures and Schemes for -

Single Core, Multi/Many-Core, NoC, Embedded Systems, Reconfigurable Computing, Grid, Ubiquitous, Dependable Computing, GALS and 3D Integration

• Cool Software including - Parallel Schedulers, Embedded Real-time Operating System, Binary Translations, Compiler Issues and Low Power Techniques.

Proposals should consist of a title, an extended abstract (up to 3 pages) describing the product or topic to be presented and the name, job title, address, phone number, FAX number, and e-mail address of the presenter. The status of the product or topic should precisely be described. If this is a not-yet-announced product, and you would like to keep the submission confidential, please indicate it. We will do our best to maintain confidentiality. Proposals will be selected by the program committee's evaluation of interest to the audience.

Submission should be made through website.

Details instruction are in author's kit obtained from http://www.coolchips.org/

Author Schedule: February 8, 2016 Extended Abstract Submission (through website)

March 15, 2016 Acceptance Notified (by e-mail) April 1, 2016 Final Manuscript Submission

You are also invited to submit proposals for poster sessions. Submission should be made through website. Details instruction are in author's kit obtained from http://www.coolchips.org/

Author Schedule: March 22, 2016 Poster Abstract Submission (through website)
March 29, 2016 Poster Acceptance Notified (by e-mail)

For more information, please visit < http://www.coolchips.org/>.

For any questions, please contact the Secretariat <cool_xix@coolchips.org>.

Sponsored by the Technical Committees on Microprocessors and Microcomputers and Computer Architecture of the IEEE Computer Society, (approval pending) In cooperation with the IEICE Electronics Society and IPSJ.











Program Committee

Chairs: M. Ikeda (Univ. of Tokyo), F. Arakawa (Nagoya Univ.)

Vice Chair:

Poster Chair:

Y. Wada (Meisei Univ.)

K. Hashimoto (Fukuoka Univ.)

Special Session Chair:

T. Ishihara (Kyoto Univ.)

Members:

A. Ben-Abdallah (Aizu Univ.) M. Gondo (eSOL)

Y. Inoguchi (JAIST)

T. Kodaka (Toshiba) H. Matsumura (Fujitsu Labs.)

H. Matsumura (Fujitsu Labs.M. Namiki (TUAT)

H. Shimada (Nagoya Univ.)
N. Togawa (Waseda Univ.)
H. Yamauchi (Tamari Industry)

T. Azumi (Osaka Univ.)

T. Harada (Yamagata Univ.)

S. Izumi (Kobe Univ.)
Y. Kodama (Univ. of Tsukuba)

M. Muroyama (Tohoku Univ.)

S. Otani (Renesas) K. Shimamura (Hitachi)

T. -H. Tsai (NCU Taiwan)
J. Yao (Huawei)

K.-R. Cho (Chungbuk Nat'l Univ.)

N. Higaki (Socionext) E. Kobayashi (NEC)

S. -J. Lee (Qualcomm)

B. -G. Nam (Chungnam Nat'l Univ.)

Y. Shibata (Nagasaki Univ.)

H. Takizawa (Tohoku Univ.)T. Tsutsumi (Meiji Univ.)

K. S. Yeo (SUTD) (in alphabetical order)

(As of October 7, 2015)