COOL Chips 21

Yokohama Joho Bunka Center, Yokohama, Japan (Yokohama Media & Communications Center, Yokohama, Japan)

April 18 - 20, 2018

CALL FOR CONTRIBUTIONS

COOL Chips is an International Symposium initiated in 1998 to present advancement of low-power and high-speed chips and systems. The symposium covers leading-edge technologies in all areas of microprocessors and their applications. The COOL Chips 21 is to be held in Yokohama on April 18-20, 2018, and is targeted at the architecture, design and implementation of chips and systems with special emphasis on the areas listed below. All papers are published online via IEEE Xplore. Especially, selected academic papers are strongly invited to submit to the special issue on COOL Chips in the IEEE Transactions on Multi-Scale Computing Systems (TMSCS), and selected commercial papers are for publication in IEEE Micro.

Steering Committee Chair:

- T. Nakamura Keio Univ. Chair Emeritus:
- M. J. Flynn Stanford Univ. Member(s):
- H. Kobayashi Tohoku Univ.

Organizing Committee

Chair:

H. Amano Keio Univ. **Vice Chairs:**

- A. J. Baum (TCMM Chair)
- **K.-R. Cho** Chungbuk Nat'l Univ
- C.-M. Kyung KAIST
- R. Lauwereins IMEC
- **J. Torrellas** Univ. of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
- K. Uchiyama Hitachi Secretaries:
- Y. Kobavashi NEC
- H. Matsutani Keio Univ.

Treasurers:

- R. Egawa Tohoku Univ.
- Y. Inoguchi JAIST
- K. Nitta NTT

Program Chairs:

- M. Ikeda Univ. of Tokyo
- F. Arakawa Nagoya Univ.

Publicity Chair:

M. Suzuki Socionext

Publication Chairs:

- Y. Hirose Fujitsu Labs.
- Y. Unekawa Toshiba

Registration Chairs:

- T. Nakaike IBM
- Y. Sato Tokyo Tech

Local Arrangement Chairs:

- A. Hashiguchi Sony
- C. Takahashi Denso

Advisory Committee

honorable as authorities, actually consulted by SC Chair

Chair Emeritus:

T. L. Kunii Univ. of Tokyo

Contributions are solicited in the following areas:

- Low Power-High Performance Processors and Systems for -
 - AI, IoT, Multimedia, Digital Consumer Electronics, Mobile, Graphics, Encryption, Robotics, Automotive, Networking, Medical, Healthcare, and Biometrics.
- Novel Architectures and Schemes for -
 - Single Core, Multi/Many-Core, NoC, Embedded Systems, Reconfigurable Computing, Grid, Ubiquitous, Dependable Computing, GALS and 3D Integration
- Cool Software including Parallel Schedulers, Embedded Real-time Operating System, Binary Translations, Compiler Issues and Low Power Application Techniques.

Proposals should consist of a title, an extended abstract (up to 3 pages) describing the product or topic to be presented and the name, job title, address, phone number, FAX number, and e-mail address of the presenter. The status of the product or topic should precisely be described. If this is a not-yet-announced product, and you would like to keep the submission confidential, please indicate it. We will do our best to maintain confidentiality. Proposals will be selected by the program committee's evaluation of interest to the audience. Submission should be made through website. Detailed instructions are in author's kit obtained from

Author Schedule: February 9, 2018 Extended Abstract Submission (through website)

March 16, 2018 Acceptance Notified (by e-mail)
March 30, 2018 Final Manuscript Submission

You are also invited to submit proposals for poster sessions. Submission should be made through website. Detailed instructions are in author's kit obtained from

http://www.coolchips.org/.

http://www.coolchips.org/.

Author Schedule: March 23, 2018 Poster Abstract Submission (through website)
March 26, 2018 Poster Acceptance Notified (by e-mail)

For more information, please visit http://www.coolchips.org/>.

For any questions, please contact the Secretariat < cool_21@coolchips.org>.

Sponsored by the Technical Committees on Microprocessors and Microcomputers and Computer Architecture of the IEEE Computer Society. (approval pending) In cooperation with the IEICE Electronics Society and IPSJ.











Program Committee

Chairs: M. Ikeda (Univ. of Tokyo), F. Arakawa (Nagoya Univ.)

Vice Chair:

Poster Chair:

Special Session Chair:

Y. Wada (Meisei Univ.)

K. Hashimoto (Fukuoka Univ.)

T. Ishihara (Kyoto Univ.)

Members: **B. A. Abderazek** (Univ. of Aizu)

M. Gondo (eSOL)
S. Honda (Nagoya Univ.)
S. Izumi (Kobe Univ.)
Y. Kodama (Riken)

K.-R. Cho (Chungbuk Nat'l Univ.)

T. Harada (Yamagata Univ.)
Y. Inoguchi (JAIST)
K. Kawamura (Waseda Univ.)
S. Kyo (Huawei)
N. Higaki (Socionext)
M. Ito (IBM)
E. Kobayashi (NEC)
S. -J. Lee (Qualcomm)

M. Muroyama (Tohoku Univ.) B. -G. Nam (Chungnam Nat'l Univ.)

M. Namiki (TUAT)
S. Otani (Renesas)
S. Sasaki (Toshiba)
Y. Shibata (Nagasaki Univ.)
H. Shimada (Nagoya Univ.)
K. Shimamura (Hitachi)
H. Takizawa (Tohoku Univ.)

M. Tomono (Fujitsu Labs.)

T. - H. Tsai (NCU Taiwan)

H. Takizawa (Tonoku Univ.)

T. Tsutsumi (Meiji Univ.)

H. Yamauchi (Tamari Industry)

(basically in alphabetical order) (As of October 31, 2017)