### IEEE Symposium on Low-Power and High-Speed Chips and Systems

COOL Chips 24

Takeda Hall, The University of Tokyo, Bunkyo-ku, Tokyo, Japan April 14 - 16, 2021

# **CALL FOR CONTRIBUTIONS**

COOL Chips is an International Symposium initiated in 1998 to present advancement of low-power and high-speed chips and systems. The symposium covers leading-edge technologies in all areas of microprocessors and their applications. The COOL Chips 24 is to be held in Tokyo on April 14-16, 2021, and is targeted at the architecture, design and implementation of chips and systems with special emphasis on the areas listed below. All papers are published online via IEEE Xplore. Especially, selected papers are encouraged to submit to the IEEE Micro and the special section in the IEICE Transactions on Electronics.

#### Contributions are solicited in the following areas:

#### Steering Committee

Chair: T. Nakamura Keio Univ. Chair Emeritus: M. J. Flynn Stanford Univ. Members: H. Amano Keio Univ. H. Kobayashi Tohoku Univ.

**Organizing Committee** Chair: K. Uchiyama AIST Vice Chairs: A. J. Baum Esperanto Tech K.-R. Cho Chungbuk Nat'l Univ T. Ishihara Nagoya Univ. C. -M. Kyung KAIST **R. Lauwereins** IMEC J. Torrellas Univ. of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign Secretaries: Y. Kobayashi NEC H. Matsutani Keio Univ. Y. Uematsu Hitachi Treasurers: Y. Inoguchi JAIST D. Kobayashi NTT K. Nitta NTT **Program Chairs:** F. Arakawa Univ. of Tokyo M. Ikeda Univ. of Tokyo **Publicity Chairs:** T. Sakata Hitachi M. Suzuki Socionext **Publication Chairs:** Y. Hirose Fujitsu Y. Unekawa Toshiba **Registration Chairs:** T. Nakaike IBM Y. Sato Toyohashi Univ. of Tech. **Local Arrangement Chairs:** A. Hashiguchi Sony S. Shintani NSITEXE C. Takahashi NSITEXE T. Uezono Hitachi

Advisory Committee honorable as authorities, actually consulted by SC Chair Chair Emeritus: T. L. Kunii Univ. of Tokyo

## • Low Power-High Performance Processors and Systems for -AI, IoT, Multimedia, Digital Consumer Electronics, Mobile, Graphics, Encryption, Robotics, Automotive, Networking, Medical, Healthcare, and Biometrics.

 Novel Architectures and Schemes for -Single Core, Multi/Many-Core, NoC, Embedded Systems, Reconfigurable Computing, Grid, Ubiquitous, Dependable Computing, GALS and 3D Integration

• Cool Software including - Parallel Schedulers, Embedded Real-time Operating System, Binary Translations, Compiler Issues and Low Power Application Techniques.

Proposals should consist of a title, the name, job title, address, phone number and e-mail address of the presenter in a full paper format (6 pages) or an extended abstract format (up to 3 pages) describing the product or topic to be presented. The status of the product or topic should precisely be described. Proposals will be selected by the program committee's evaluation of interest to the audience. Submission should be made through website. Detailed instructions are in author's kit obtained from our Web-site.

Author Schedule: February 5, 2021 March 12, 2021 March 26, 2021

Paper / Extended Abstract Submission (Web-site)
Acceptance Notified (by e-mail)
Final Manuscript Submission

You are also invited to submit proposals for poster sessions. Submission should be made through website. Detailed instructions are in author's kit obtained from our Web-site.

Author Schedule: March 19, 2021 Post March 22, 2021 Post

Poster Abstract Submission (Web-site) Poster Acceptance Notified (by e-mail)

Given the on-going Covid-19 pandemic, there is currently uncertainty in the format of the Conference. However, the safety of our speakers and attendees will remain of paramount concern. Thus, we will be fully prepared to deliver a virtual conference.

For more information, please visit our Web-site <https://www.coolchips.org/>. For any questions, please contact the Secretariat <cool\_24@coolchips.org>.



Sponsored by the Technical Committees on Microprocessors and Microcomputers and Computer Architecture of the IEEE Computer Society. (approval pending) In cooperation with the IEICE Electronics Society and IPSJ.



Chairs:	M. Iked	la (Univ. of Tokyo), 🛛 F	<b>F. Arakawa</b> (Univ. of Tokyo)
Vice Chair:	Y. Wada (Meisei Univ.)		
Poster Chair:	K. Hashimoto (Fukuoka Univ.)		
<b>Special Session Chair:</b>	T. Ono (Kyushu Univ.)		
Members:			
B. A. Abderazek (Univ. of Aizu) KR. Cho (Chungbuk Nat'l Univ.)			
R. Egawa (Tokyo Denki Univ.)		M. Gondo (eSOL)	S. Honda (Nanzan Univ.)
M. Ito (IBM)		S. Izumi (Kobe Univ.)	K. Kawamura (Waseda Univ.)
R. Kobayashi (Univ. of Tsukuba)		Y. Kodama (Riken)	M. Muroyama (Tohoku Institute of Tech.)
M. Namiki (TUAT)		S. Otani (Renesas)	R. Sakamoto (Univ. of Tokyo)
Y. Sasagawa (Socionext)		S. Sasaki (Toshiba)	Y. Shibata (Nagasaki Univ.)
H. Shimada (Nagoya Univ.)		K. Shimamura (Hitacl	hi) <b>S. Sombatsiri</b> (NEC)
S. Takamaeda-Yamazaki (Univ. of Tokyo)			H. Takizawa (Tohoku Univ.)
T. Tsutsumi (Meiji Univ.)			

(basically in alphabetical order) (As of October 23, 2020)