COOL Chips 25

Takeda Hall, The University of Tokyo, Bunkyo-ku, Tokyo, Japan April 20 – 22, 2022

CALL FOR CONTRIBUTIONS

COOL Chips is an International Symposium initiated in 1998 to present advancement of low-power and high-speed chips and systems. The symposium covers leading-edge technologies in all areas of microprocessors and their applications. The COOL Chips 25 is to be held in Tokyo on April 20-22, 2022, and is targeted at the architecture, design and implementation of chips and systems with special emphasis on the areas listed below. All papers are published online via IEEE Xplore. Especially, selected papers are encouraged to submit to the IEEE Micro and the special section in the IEICE Transactions on Electronics.

Steering Committee Chair:

T. Nakamura Keio Univ. Chair Emeritus:

M. J. Flynn Stanford Univ. **Members:**

H. Amano Keio Univ.

H. Kobayashi Tohoku Univ.

K. Uchiyama AIST

Organizing Committee Chair:

M. Ikeda Univ. of Tokyo Vice Chairs:

F. Arakawa Univ. of Tokyo

A. J. Baum Esperanto Tech

K.-R. Cho Chungbuk Nat'l Univ

T. Ishihara Nagoya Univ.

C.-M. Kyung KAIST

R. Lauwereins IMEC

J. Torrellas Univ. of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

Secretaries:

Y. Kobayashi NEC

H. Matsutani Keio Univ. Treasurers:

Y. Inoguchi JAIST

D. Kobayashi NTT

K. Nitta Univ. of Aizu

Program Chairs:

R. Egawa Tokyo Denki Univ.

Y. Wada Meisei Univ.

Publicity Chairs:

T. Sakata Hitachi

M. Suzuki Socionext

Publication Chairs:

Y. Hirose Fujitsu

Y. Unekawa Toshiba

Registration Chairs:

T. Nakaike IBM

Y. Sato Toyohashi Univ. of Tech.

Local Arrangement Chairs:

A. Hashiguchi Sony

S. Shintani NSITEXE

T. Uezono Hitachi

Advisory Committee

honorable as authorities, actually consulted by SC Chair

Contributions are solicited in the following areas:

• Low Power-High Performance Processors and Systems for -AI, IoT, Multimedia, Digital Consumer Electronics, Mobile, Graphics, Encryption, Robotics, Automotive, Networking, Medical, Healthcare, and Biometrics.

• Novel Architectures and Schemes for -

Single Core, Multi/Many-Core, NoC, Embedded Systems, Reconfigurable Computing, Grid, Ubiquitous, Dependable Computing, GALS and 3D Integration

• Cool Software including - Parallel Schedulers, Embedded Real-time Operating System, Binary Translations, Compiler Issues and Low Power Application Techniques.

Proposals should consist of a title, the name, job title, address, phone number and e-mail address of the presenter in a full paper format (6 pages) or an extended abstract format (up to 3 pages) describing the product or topic to be presented. The status of the product or topic should precisely be described. Proposals will be selected by the program committee's evaluation of interest to the audience. Submission should be made through website. Detailed instructions are in author's kit obtained from our Web-site.

Author Schedule: February 11, 2022 Paper / Extended Abstract Submission (Web-site)

March 18, 2022 Acceptance Notified (by e-mail) April 1, 2022 Final Manuscript Submission

You are also invited to submit proposals for poster sessions. Submission should be made through website. Detailed instructions are in author's kit obtained from our Web-site.

Author Schedule: March 25, 2022 Poster Abstract Submission (Web-site)
March 28, 2022 Poster Acceptance Notified (by e-mail)

Given the on-going Covid-19 pandemic, there is currently uncertainty in the format of the Conference. However, the safety of our speakers and attendees will remain of paramount concern. Thus, we will be fully prepared to deliver a virtual conference.

For more information, please visit our Web-site https://www.coolchips.org/. For any questions, please contact the Secretariat cool_25@coolchips.org.

Sponsored by the Technical Committees on Microprocessors and Microcomputers and Computer Architecture of the IEEE Computer Society. In cooperation with the IEICE Electronics Society and IPSJ.













Program Committee

Chairs: R. Egawa (Tokyo Denki Univ.) Y. Wada (Meisei Univ.)
Vice Chairs: R. Kobayashi (Univ. of Tsukuba) R. Sakamoto (Tokyo Tech.)

Poster Chair: K. Hashimoto (Fukuoka Univ.)

Special Session Chair: T. Ono (Kyushu Univ.)

Members:

M. Gondo (eSOL) K. Hashimoto (Fukuoka Univ.) T. Hirotsu (NSITEXE)
S. Imamura (Fujitsu) M. Ito (IBM) K. Kawamura (Tokyo Tech.)

Y. Kodama (RIKEN)A. Koshiba (TUM)S. Momose (NEC)M. Namiki (TUAT)T. Ohkawa (Tokai Univ.)H. Ohtsuji (Fujitsu)S. Otani (Renesas)Y. Sasagawa (Socionext)S. Sasaki (Toshiba)

Y. Shibata (Nagasaki Univ.) K. Shimamura (Hitachi) S. Takamaeda-Yamazaki (Univ. of Tokyo)

S. Takamaeda-Yamazaki (Univ. of Tokyo)

H. Takizawa (Tohoku Univ.)

T. Tsumura (Nagoya Institute of Tech.)

H. Yamada (TUAT)

H. Yamaki (UEC Tokyo)

H. Takizawa (Tohoku Univ.)

T. Tsutsumi (Meiji Univ.)

R. Zhang (NAIST)

(basically in alphabetical order) (As of October 13, 2021)