COOL Chips 26

Takeda Hall, The University of Tokyo, Bunkyo-ku, Tokyo, Japan April 19 – 21, 2023

CALL FOR CONTRIBUTIONS

COOL Chips is an International Symposium initiated in 1998 to present advancement of low-power and high-speed chips and systems. The symposium covers leading-edge technologies in all areas of microprocessors and their applications. The COOL Chips 26 is to be held in Tokyo on April 19-21, 2023, and is targeted at the architecture, design and implementation of chips and systems with special emphasis on the areas listed below. All papers are published online via IEEE Xplore. Especially, selected papers are encouraged to submit to the IEEE Micro and the special section in the IEICE Transactions on Electronics.

Steering Committee

Chair:

T. Nakamura Keio Univ. **Chair Emeritus:**

M. J. Flynn Stanford Univ. **Members:**

H. Amano Keio Univ.

H. Kobayashi Tohoku Univ.

K. Uchivama AIST

Organizing Committee Chair:

M. Ikeda Univ. of Tokyo Vice Chairs:

F. Arakawa Univ. of Tokyo

A. J. Baum Esperanto Tech

K.-R. Cho Chungbuk Nat'l Univ

T. Ishihara Nagoya Univ.

C.-M. Kyung KAIST

R. Lauwereins IMEC

J. Torrellas Univ. of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

Secretaries:

Y. Kobavashi NEC

H. Matsutani Keio Univ.

Treasurers:

Y. Inoguchi JAIST

D. Kobayashi NTT

Program Chairs:

R. Egawa Tokyo Denki Univ

Y. Wada Meisei Univ.

Publicity Chairs:

T. Sakata TIER IV

M. Suzuki Socionext

Publication Chairs:

Y. Hirose Fujitsu

Y. Unekawa Toshiba

Registration Chairs:

T. Nakaike IBM

Y. Sato Toyohashi Univ. of Tech.

Local Arrangement Chairs:

A. Hashiguchi Sony

S. Kametani Sony

T. Matsumoto Univ. of Tokyo

S. Shintani NSITEXE

T. Uezono Hitachi

Advisory Committee

honorable as authorities, actually consulted by SC Chair

Contributions are solicited in the following areas:

• Low Power-High Performance Processors and Systems for -AI, IoT, Multimedia, Digital Consumer Electronics, Mobile, Graphics, Encryption, Robotics, Automotive, Networking, Medical, Healthcare, and Biometrics.

• Novel Architectures and Schemes for -

Single Core, Multi/Many-Core, NoC, Embedded Systems, Reconfigurable Computing, Grid, Ubiquitous, Dependable Computing, GALS and 3D Integration

• Cool Software including - Parallel Schedulers, Embedded Real-time Operating System, Binary Translations, Compiler Issues and Low Power Application Techniques.

Proposals should consist of a title, the name, job title, address, phone number and e-mail address of the presenter in a full paper format (6 pages) or an extended abstract format (up to 3 pages) describing the product or topic to be presented. The status of the product or topic should precisely be described. Proposals will be selected by the program committee's evaluation of interest to the audience. Submission should be made through website. Detailed instructions are in author's kit obtained from our Web-site.

Author Schedule: February 28, 2023 Paper / Extended Abstract Submission (Web-site)

March 17, 2023 Acceptance Notified (by e-mail) March 31, 2023 **Final Manuscript Submission**

You are also invited to submit proposals for poster sessions. Submission should be made through website. Detailed instructions are in author's kit obtained from our Web-site.

Author Schedule: March 24, 2023 **Poster Abstract Submission (Web-site)** March 27, 2023 Poster Acceptance Notified (by e-mail)

For more information, please visit our Web-site https://www.coolchips.org/>. For any questions, please contact the Secretariat < cool 26@coolchips.org >.

Sponsored by the Technical Committees on Microprocessors and Microcomputers and Computer Architecture of the IEEE Computer Society. In cooperation with the IEICE Electronics Society and IPSJ.













Program Committee

Chairs: R. Egawa (Tokyo Denki Univ.) Y. Wada (Meisei Univ.) **Vice Chairs:** R. Kobayashi (Univ. of Tsukuba) R. Sakamoto (Tokyo Tech.) **Poster Chair:** K. Hashimoto (Fukuoka Univ.)

Special Session Chair: T. Ono (Kyushu Univ.)

Members:

M. Gondo (eSOL) K. Hashimoto (Fukuoka Univ.) T. Hirotsu (NSITEXE) S. Imamura (Fujitsu) M. Ito (IBM) Y. Kodama (Riken)

H. Ohtsuji (Fujitsu) M. H. Rahman (King Faisal University)

S. Sasaki (Toshiba) Y. Shibata (Nagasaki Univ.) Y. Sasagawa (Socionext) K. Shimamura (Hitachi) **J. Tada** (Yamagata Univ.) H. Takizawa (Tohoku Univ.) T. Tsumura (Nagoya Institute of Tech.) T. Tsutsumi (Meiji Univ.)

H. Yamaki (UEC Tokyo) R. Zhang (NAIST)

(basically in alphabetical order) (As of February 28, 2023)